nomadcoffee.blogg.se

Apple textedit tab
Apple textedit tab













apple textedit tab
  1. #Apple textedit tab how to
  2. #Apple textedit tab install
  3. #Apple textedit tab pro
  4. #Apple textedit tab mac

Any time you need to browse folders on your Mac, find files, add or remove folders and files, you will use Finder. The very first icon is the Finder, and the second is Launchpad. While you can always remove or rearrange icons in the Dock, there are two icons that appear first in the Dock. And finally, you can hide the Dock when it’s not active, so you can have more space on the screen. You can make icons in the Dock larger or increase the size of the icon when you hover over it. You can move the Dock to the left, right, or bottom. Don’t worry, the app will not get deleted, and you can always add it back to the Dock later.Īdditionally, you can change the look and location of the Dock.

#Apple textedit tab mac

Mac will make a Poof sound, and the app disappears. If you want to remove an app from the Dock, you can click on the app icon, drag the icon without releasing the touch and then stopped touching the touchpad. Then you can right-click on the app and select Options->Keep in Dock. If you want to add an app, it must be running, so it becomes active in the Dock. You can configure the Dock by adding or removing apps.

apple textedit tab

Active apps have a little dot under the icon (in the pic above, you can see that both Safari and Google Chrome browsers are currently active). It is also a place where you can see currently running apps even if they were not in the Dock initially. The Dock is a place where you can have icons of the applications you use most often. In the picture below, I marked two main controls: I use Spotlight Search for following things: Try following: press Command button and then hit Spacebar. This is the best feature of all in any Mac. Learn more here about right click and other keyboard shortcuts.

  • Press the control button and then touch the trackpad.
  • Touch the trackpad with two fingers simultaneously.
  • apple textedit tab

    There are two ways to right click (also called a Secondary Click) on MacBook:

    #Apple textedit tab how to

    Once I learned how to use MacBooks, I fell in love with Macs. After all, I was a programmer, and he was a sales rep.Īfter this accident, I decided to stop being arrogant and learn how to do things on Macs the Apple way. Needless to say, I was extremely embarrassed. One day I mentioned this fact in front of a sales guy, and he showed me how to do it. I even came to the conclusion that stupid Macs don’t have right-click functionality, the cornerstone of every Windows app. I tried to press on all parts of the trackpad (the sensitive area under the keyboard in the middle) but couldn’t invoke the right click. I must admit I didn’t know how to right-click for at least a year after having my first MacBook. If you ask what the absolute minimum any MacBook user must know, I will name two: right click and Spotlight Search. And finally, learn how to use advanced topics, such as Siri and backing up with Time Machine.

    #Apple textedit tab install

    Then learn how to install new apps without getting a virus on your MacBook.

    #Apple textedit tab pro

    So, how a beginner can learn using MacBook Pro or MacBook Air? If you are switching from PC, you need to learn keyboard shortcuts, Spotlight Search, and Finder. I guarantee, in the end, you will know more than 95% of users who have been using Mac for years. All you need is to read this blog and open each link I have to other posts I wrote.

    apple textedit tab

    I don’t want you to waste a year, so I assembled an absolute minimum you need to know to use Macs efficiently. It took me almost a year to learn basics. With my next purchase, MacBook Air, I didn’t have enough space to install Windows, so I had to learn how to use macOS (Apple’s operating system). So, I installed Windows using Bootcamp and used it as a PC. When I bought my first Mac (it was Mac mini), I absolutely hated it.















    Apple textedit tab